World’s First Fully Compostable Diapers

Photo courtesy of Apartmenttherapy.com

I have always known that if I were going to have children that I would use disposable diapers.  This choice is not based on a lack of interest in the state of the environment or due to me simply being a jerk that wants to wrap my baby up in stifling, landfill clogging plastic.  My choice had been made solely on the understanding that I work, a lot, and that there are only so many hours in a day that I want to spend doing certain things and I would much rather spend my hours enriching my baby’s life and grabbing whatever sleep I can than fussing with things like cloth diapers.

Despite my decision already being made, I still had wished that there was a better alternative to the poop scraping hell of cloth diapers and the environmental evil of disposables, and now there is!  Made from plant-based starches that all break down in around 90 days, Elements Naturals has developed a fully compostable nappy intended for the time strapped, environmentally conscious parents of today.  Click here for more information.

3 Comments »

  1. When will they actually come out with full diapers? It looks like they only have wipes right now on the website.

    • twistedewe said

      The site only says “Summer of 2012” so hopefully that means soon for all the mommies and mommies to be out there! On Elements Naturals’ website there is a tab entitled “where to buy” that will allow you to see what is available in your state and at what stores. If you keep an eye on there for the diapers you might be the first to know when they’re available by you! I also recommend calling your local grocer and asking when they plan on stocking them.

      • Awesome thank you. That will be good to know because I feel the same way when it comes to diapers. I’ll have to keep my eyes open for when it comes time for babies 🙂 hehe

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

