How To Make Natural Pesticides

Photo courtesy of apartmenttherapy.com

Despite all our best efforts, intentions and hopes our gardens are bombarded on a daily basis by plant threatening critters that need to be taken care of.  If you’re a lover of all living creatures and don’t mind the little guys chewing and nesting away in your potential food source, then this post isn’t for you.  If you’re like me and want at least one tomato this year, then this post is definitely for you!  Click here for Apartment Therapy’s recipe for an all natural pesticide that won’t harm the soil or the plants.  Just remember that a lot of these, all natural as they may be, will also scare off your much needed ladybugs!  See my post about making your own ladybug feeder here.

3 Comments »

  1. This picture brings an anger in me to the surface that I never even knew I had! I’m in a slug war at the moment and looking forward to reading up on your tips!

    • twistedewe said

      Haha, I had a squirrel problem with the succulent planter I put outside last month; they were not only eating the leaves on the plants, but were digging in the dirt of the planter and were either laying or running all over the poor little plants! After a week one plant was almost dead, most were missing leaves and half the dirt was gone! I finally had to put a little plastic bin over top to keep them out! So now I have a terrarium I guess LOL!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

