Easy Ways To Achieve The Canopy Bed Look

Photo courtesy of Apartmenttherapy.com

When I was a little girl all I wanted was for my name to be Ariel and to have a canopy bed.  There would be those that knew the die-hard tomboy that I was and argue with me on that, but I had a secret inner princess trapped deep under the calloused hands and feet of my youth.  Even still I love the idea of big, soft, luxurious beds that I can dive into and canopy beds are definitely still a big symbol of luxury for me!  Out of the quad of pics above I think that the sheer curtains in the lower left photo are my favorite!  Check out Apartment Therapy’s list of 10 ways to get the look and feel of a canopy bed without buying a whole new bed here and feed your inner princess.

Leave a Reply

