5 Things to Run Away From as a Renter

Photo courtesy of ApartmentTherapy.com

I’m a planner.  This means that regardless of how much time I have ahead of me, how much of the work will essentially “do itself” or how useless my planning may actually turn out to be, I am one who makes lists upon lists, reads up and visits whatever it is that holds my interest.  It’s a way to both keep me goal oriented and to make sure I’ve done my homework.

My hunt for the new apartment that me and Sweets will be sharing is no different and though my years of experience as a permanent renter have given me invaluable insight, I also know that “common sense” is not always as common as we think.

Apartment Therapy, definitely one of my favorites when it comes to home hunting, decorating and fun, has provided a list of some top five things you should be extra wary of that I think everyone should read.  Even if you have a home currently, this list provides you with a logic that can’t be denied when it comes to a landlord that isn’t holding up their end of the bargain.  Read the full post here.

 

Leave a Reply

