Some Simple Valentine Gifts and Decorations

Photo Courtesy of Skiptomylou.org

For me, the year of 2012 is all about trying new things and revisiting ideas that I had once dismissed as impossible or improbable.  I decided to start with buckling down on my research for my craft items and sprucing up my blog only to discover that some new gift ideas were a pretty good start too!

I found these adorable cootie catcher/fortune teller free print outs at Skiptomylou.org and I’m loving it!

I have printed this out myself and folded one up and then printed out a few more for folding to give as gifts to friends.  They are just so cute!

Photo Courtesy of onegoodthingbyjillee.com

And then there are these gorgeous (and simple to make) paper heart decorations.  There are a couple different styles, so be sure to visit OneGoodThingByJillee.com and find your favorite!

Imagine surprising your Sweetie of choice with a house/apartment/room full of lovely Paper heart garlands and streamers!  And also chocolate, don’t forget the chocolate!  Maybe a new pair of heels… or some pretty yarn!

<Ahem>  Moving away from my own personal Valentine’s gift wishlist!

Do something simple or complicated with these easy to make decorations!

Photo Courtesy of Craftzine.com

Here we have something a little dark and mysterious at Craftzine.com.

I’m actually not a huge fan of red velvet cake, but I’ve had a few treats like rice-cream (non-dairy alternative to ice cream) flavored with red velvet and a couple red velvet cookies that I liked so I’m interested to see how this red velvet hot chocolate will come out!

I will have to find a dairy alternative whipped cream recipe to top this off with!  I wish I had one of those gorgeous mugs in the picture, but I’m sure this will great regardless.

Photo Courtesy of Livlifetoo.blogspot.com

And then these delicious looking strawberry margarita shots for a fun alternative to boozy chocolates.

I know I’ll make these over the summer, or if I were having a Valentine’s Day party, but for just me and Sweets I think I’ll hold off on these hahaha.

Find the recipe at LivLifeToo and see if you’d like to give these a whirl!  Or, if you’re the type who hates Valentine’s Day, make these and eat them all in front of your favorite horror flick (what I used to do when I was a Valentine’s Day hater) or have your own anti-Valentine party.

Have fun, be safe, and happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

