Fall At Last!

After the first week of September in which the temperature dropped to a balmy 65, it’s been around 80 degrees every day since then!  It didn’t seem like we were going to get any kind of official fall at all this year as sometimes happens here in good old Colorado.  But the signs were there that the weather would change as strong winds blew hanging plants down and lawn furniture ended up clear into the next yard.  In preparation for the cold to come I purchased some delicious apple cider tea for my walk to the train.

It is amazingly delicious though I think that coffee first thing in the morning is a better idea for someone like me that just wants to fall asleep on the train and miss my stop.  Luckily I’ve only fallen asleep on the train once or twice in my life!  But I can definitely sip on this delectable tea on the way home (^_^).

As some of you know, I keep losing my travel coffee mugs and have stopped buying the expensive and pretty ones.  So I bought this beauty on my way to work one day a few weeks ago and I love it!  It holds 20 ounces of delicious hot beverage that stays hot all the way to my office building’s front door.  I placed a ruler beside for scale; this thing might have it’s own atmosphere…  I covered it in the stickers we give out during our Sniagrab (Bargains spelled backwards!) sale at the Sports Authority stores.  There’s a Bula Boards sticker on the bottom, but I want to put something really crazy on the bottom so that every time I take a sip people see this crazy picture, but I haven’t thought of anything yet.

Leave a Reply

