Wheels of Doom, Rivers of Hummus, & How Much My Baby Loves Me

In every relationship there is a pivotal moment where we go from guessing and hoping that the sweet little things our significant other does for us might just mean that they like us, to knowing full well that not only do they like us, they super duper dig us, think that we’re cooler than Spiderman and it becomes clear that they’re under the impression that the sun shines out our ass Care Bear stare style.  Last night, my sweet baby showed up at my apartment with not only the soy milk I needed to make our dinner, but a glorious and shining Black And Decker 8 Cup food processor.

It has several different slicing and dicing options with a spinning blade or a spinning wheel of doom for any and all vegetables or fruits that cross my path.  I envisioned myself standing in my kitchen dressed in a white lab coat and dark goggles, hair strait up in the air mad scientist fashion, laughing maniacally into the room filled with unsuspecting vegetables shouting “THE STREETS WILL RUN BEIGE WITH RIVERS OF HUMMUS! <insert evil laughter here>.”  As soon as the box was handed to me I was jumping up and down squealing like a fourteen year old girl at a Justin Bieber concert, but besides that, I was thinking of all the hummus, pumpkin soup, mint and cilantro chutney, sweet potato dip for the spicy kale chips I love so much, the list goes on!  I still can’t decide what to make first!  I’ve never been so happy (^_^)

1 Comment »

  1. autumnjoseph1979 said

    DOOD! i want one too!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

