So Many Awesome Things, So Little Time

Sorry it’s been a few days since my last post, I’ve been crocheting beaded headbands for the Holiday Handmade craft show in December so I haven’t had a lot of free time and I’m blogging this during a 15 minute break at the office; don’t tell on me!  Pics to come when I have time to take them haha.  In the meantime, here are some updates on trends and, as always, cool stuff I wanted to share.

Photo courtesy of Apartment Therapy

In regards to my up and coming Holiday Handmade  craft show stock it would appear that in addition to chevrons, color blocks are coming back in style.  This is actually great because color blocks are ridiculously easy to make and the creative process is a simple matter of picking colors, making squares and sewing them together.  Guess I’ll be making a ton of granny squares this fall!

Photo courtesy of Design Milk

First up, a textile installation at the Victoria & Albert Museum in London, England.  This installation is intended to allow museum patrons to lay back and enjoy the scenery in the Raphael Cartoons gallery.  So cool!

Photo courtesy of Design Milk

Next up a plantable table by JAILmake.  I think that the table top should be glass so you can enjoy the plants from the vantage point you’ll be seeing the table from the most, but other than that this is just the coolest thing I’ve seen in a while.

Photo courtesy of Design Milk

And last on my cool stuff around the web, these switch notes.  I actually don’t have any light switches that I use often enough to use these awesome little post-it adaptations, but I really like the concept.  I love when someone designs something so obvious you find yourself saying “why didn’t I think of that?!”

 

1 Comment »

  1. autumnjoseph1979 said

    i ❤ the pillow idea. i just love pillows, i think.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

