Fabric Drawer Liners

I’m so doing this!  Right now my dresser is a hand-me-down from an old boyfriend that I painted a lovely shade of boring white from the horrible brown that it was.  I’ve been trying to decide on a new colour for this central piece of my studio apartment, I’m still deciding between green and blue, but until a colour is decided upon this is a great and inexpensive way to jazz up my chest of drawers.

I really like that she uses double sided tape to fasten down the fabric stiffened sheets, that way you can remove them and, if you like, put in new ones!

This is a great project for the seamstresses of the world with boxes and bags of cloth scraps!

I used to have these beautiful sheets of Japanese gift wrap that I really wish I still had; they would have been lovely as drawer liners!

3 Comments »

  1. Michelle said

    I wish I had a dresser so I could do that!

    • twistedewe said

      Well there’s no saying that you can’t use this same idea for drawer liners somewhere else in your place! This is still a great project for shelf liners in a bookcase, kitchen cabinets, bathroom shelves or desk drawers.

      • Michelle said

        That is true, with the tape it’d be easy to take up when I move out.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

