And So It Begins…

My new canvas...

My new beginning…

Of all the times I’ve gone through all my worldly possessions, gotten rid of almost everything, packed up what was left, and headed off to a new town or a new state entirely, this is the first time I’ve felt like I wasn’t just running. For the first time in my life, I feel like I’m creating a life for myself instead of hiding from all the scary possibilities.

I’m still getting accustomed to the idea of not having roommates.  Sometimes the new apartments gets eerie quiet without them, but I’m still pretty happy to not have roommates anymore.  I thought I was so laid back, and then I had roommates…  there’s nothing like roommates to make you realize just how neurotic you can be!

But that is all in the past!  Not that I’m any less neurotic about toothpaste lumps in the sink or unwashed dishes, but now they’re my toothpaste lumps in the sink and my unwashed dishes.  Anyway, the purpose of this blog is to document all my design endeavors in my new apartment as well as my progress on my crochet projects.  I have a plan to one day run my own coffee, tea and crafting supply store someday and I plan to take my friends and family along for the ride.

Oh, and one last thing…

New Haircut

7 Comments »

  1. love the canvas and cant wait to see it progress! oh btw, love the hair too, you cutie! ❤

  2. Jessica said

    Awesome dude I’m excited to see what you build

  3. So are we still in Colorado? Living solo is preferred in many ways…

    btw, the hair does look good ^_^

    • twistedewe said

      Still in Colorado and solo is definitely preferred right now lol.

  4. Tim said

    Love the hair! 😀 Hooray for a new start!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

